Prime Minister of Australia

The Hon Scott Morrison MP



The Hon Scott Morrison MP was sworn in as the 30th Prime Minister of Australia on 24 August 2018.

Since entering Federal politics as the Member for Cook in New South Wales, Mr Morrison has held a number of parliamentary positions.

Most recently, Mr Morrison was the Treasurer from 21 September 2015 to 24 August 2018.


Keeping our economy strong

Keeping Australians safe

Keeping Australians together

In the News

Media release
I am pleased to announce that on 6 November 2019 the Governor-General, His Excellency General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd), appointed two new secretaries to departments of the Australian Public Service: Mr David Fredericks has been appointed to lead the Department
08 Nov 2019
Media release
Drought-hit farmers, small businesses and rural towns are set for an immediate cash injection to keep stock fed and watered, keep businesses open, keep locals in work and pump funds into local economies.
07 Nov 2019
PAUL MURRAY: Prime Minister, thank you so much for the chance to chat. PRIME MINISTER: Thanks, Paul. 
07 Nov 2019